top of page
  • Writer's picturePaul Cormier

MGA 2023 Year End Banquet and Awards Ceremony

On Tuesday November 14, the Harbour Pointe Golf Club Men's Golf Association had its end of the year Banquet and Awards ceremony at the The Pointe Restaurant. Fantastic Spaghetti and Meatball/Sausage dinner at The Pointe.

Thanks to new F&B Manager, Augustus Fleming, Head Chef, Eric Cabingas and their team who did a wonderful job. Also, Thank you to Club Manager, Brian Joyner and Head Golf Professional, Jimmy Adams and all the Golf Operations staff for your great service and supporting the MGA.

Jimmy updated us on HPGC Club Tournaments for 2024 and will continue to grow the HPGC Club Tournaments. Our Golf Course Superintendent, Chris Dunn and his crew are a dedicated group, the Golf Course was in great condition all season. Thank you to Chris Dunn and the Golf Course Maintenance staff. Also, thanks and good luck in your new position to former Pointe F&B Leader, Gary Blanchard and all your support to the MGA in 2023.

Thanks to my fellow MGA Board Members, Dave Lange, Charlie Henke, Dan Engelhaupt, Jim Robinson and Stan Koonce. Thank you to Bald Eagle leaders Joe Pillow and C.A. Smith for running Bald Eagle events.

Here are the award winners 2023 MGA season photographed with our diligent Tournament Chairman, Tom Caruso. Thank you, Tom.

Stan Koonce, Player of the year, Harbour Cup StaTTracker combined standings Champion and Winner's Circle Champion.

Tom Caruso and Stan Koonce

Mark Carmichael, StaTTracker Tournament Standings Leader.

Tom Caruso and Mark Carmichael

Mark Nolan, 2 Major wins. Masters Champion and MGA Champion.

Mark Nolan and Tom Caruso

C.A. Smith, Major MGA Champion and Age warrior.

C.A. Smith and Tom Caruso

Bruce Hice, Major MGA Champion.

Bruce Hice and Tom Caruso

Bob Reivik, Major Broad Creek OPEN Champion.

Tom Caruso and Bob Reivik

Paul Cormier, Major MGA Champion and Birdies leader.

Paul Cormier and Tom Caruso

Ken Plantin, Playoffs Champion.

Tom Caruso and Ken Plantin

Wayne Bedenbaugh, IRON-MAN. Most events played.

Tom Caruso and Wayne Bedenbaugh

Dave Fahrmeier, Rookie of the Year.

Tom Caruso and Dave Fahrmeier

Ed Edmundson, Most improved player.

Ed Edmundson and Tom Caruso

This next group has done something all Golfers strive to do. They have scored an 18 hole round of Golf equal to or lower than their age. Amazing!

C.A. Smith

Larry Ervin

Joe Pillow

Sean Mulhall

Frank Aiuto

Thanks to all who participated in MGA events in 2023 and we look forward to another great season in 2024!

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page